Guest Designer: Taheerah Atchia

What a gorgeous creation Taheera has for us from The Ton!

The Season

Hi everyone, Happy Wednesday! It’s Taheerah and I’m so happy to be joining you again this month as The Ton’s Guest Designer! I’ve been having a ball so far!

The Ton does flower designs like nobody else. There’s always something different or unique about them that sets them apart. The Dahlia Close-Up Cling Background stamp is a perfect example and I couldn’t wait to ink it up:

different-dahlia-card-by-taheerah-atchia-003With a design like this you really want to let it do all the talking. So I heat embossed the dahlia background with copper embossing powder (for a touch of on-trend), and then watercoloured it with Zig Markers.

different-dahlia-card-by-taheerah-atchia-005

With such a striking background, you don’t want the sentiment to distract too much, so I opted for one of the quotes from the Timeless Icons Sentiment stamp set. The subtle look of the sentiments matched the elegance of the design perfectly.

different-dahlia-card-by-taheerah-atchia-006

I’ve barely…

View original post 82 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

