Pals Paper Arts 308

Hello, Stampers!

Just poppin’ in barely under the wire for PPA 308

ppa308

and here’s my submission:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

PPA 308

And here’s a close-up to show some shimmer I added…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

PPA 308 up close

I used a black card base and layered a pretty patterned paper from the Playful Pallette 6″ x 6″ pad {141657}.  I just adore these papers!  Then I die-cut two ovals, one in Whisper White and one in Emerald Envy card stocks and layered them together.  Next, I stamped the flowers with the Penned and Painted Photopolymer Stamps {141938}.  Two I stamped with Pretty In Pink and Sweet Sugarplum {new In Color}, and the other with Peekaboo Peach {new In Color} and Pumpkin Pie.  I then stamped the last layer with Versafine Onyx Black ink and snipped them out and layered them.  I popped up one with dimensionals.

I added some shine with a sparkle brush and my sentiment from the Jar of Love set {141587}.  I love mixing sentiments with other sets of stamps.  One can usually find just the right one needed this way!

Well,  I guess that’s all for today!  I need to hurry to submit it!  I hope I’ve inspired you to start joining us in the Pals Paper Arts challenges!  These are such fun and so are all of you!

Don’t forget to leave me a comment!  I read each & every one!

Hugs and keep smilin’!

Sunshine

 

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pals Paper Arts 308

  1. Dawn Tidd says:

    This is such a pretty card, Sharon, so bright and cheery! Your flowers are gorgeous and I love the touch of shimmer? Thanks so much for joining us at the Pals Paper Arts this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth Beard says:

    The shimmer on the flowers really make a statement. Very pretty. Thanks for playing along with us this week at PPA.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ginger Toivonen says:

    Bright & cheery! Love the flowers against the Playful Palette dsp. Thanks for playing with the PPA this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

