Something Blue and Coral …

Take a gander at this stunning card by Amelia!

Stamped for the Occasion

Hello friends,

A card to share for the new challenge at Double D Challenges. The theme for our two weekly challenge this time is “June Wedding” with a color combo of blue and coral/peach. It does not have to be a wedding card…just use the colors! For more information about the challenge ca dd cb1-tileand the prize up for grabs visit the Double D Challenge blog and start creating – we would love to see your card this fortnight.

I always love to make cards in the shabby style and the inspiration tile just fits this style perfectly. I used several layers of distressed paper for the base of the card. As background for the flower bouquet I used an Impression Obsession stamp “Wooden plank”. For a bit of extra shabbiness I add a  Marianne Design  Creatables die cut doily and vintage lace. To finish off I added pretty flowers in different shades…

View original post 236 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

