Interactive Spinning Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Tatiana Craft And Art

NND Spinning Card 2016 (1)

Hello guys!

Recently I’ve seen some cute ideas for interactive spinning cards. So when I got my hand on Newton Unwinds stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs, I thought that would be the right image to play with.

So I made a kind of a real ball of yarn that could be unwind by pulling the string. This movement makes spin the whole image: the ball of yarn and the cat on it. You can see the video here.

NND Spinning Card 2016 (2)

To create the spinning mechanism I pocked a hole in the middle of one 3D foam square and insert a mini brad inside. I strung a piece of twine around the brad and adhered another 3D foam square on top. Then cut off sharp edges. If you have 3D foam circles, use them instead of squares and skip the last step. Then I put the kitty image (that obviously was…

View original post 129 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

