Casology Week #176 – Tree

Hello, my friends!

This week for Casology the theme is Tree…any kind of tree.  Here is the banner:

So I decided to go very CAS with my card, but with a little pop.  Here’s my entry for this challenge:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Season’s Greetings for Casology: Tree

I just stamped myself a little forest on the background of the card front with some trees from Penny Black called Nature’s Friends.  I adore this stamp set!  There are deer, bunnies, twigs, birds, and trees in this one that are out of this world yummy!  They are all silhouettes but gorgeous!  Then I added some Wink of Stella to the snow parts of the trees and added some glitter and heat embossed it.  I know it doesn’t show well in the photo, but looks awesome IRL. {I love me some sparkle!}

I then cut some white cardstock an inch shorter in width and cut an inch from the side, popped it up on the base and, voila!  A peek-a-boo look…I think I rather like this idea!  I stamped the sentiment on some scrap cardstock and glued it on top.

Why don’t you join in over at Casology?  This challenge is a fun one!  {but aren’t they all?!}

That’s it for me today, but I’ll be back soon…

Hugs and keep smilin’

Sunshine

 

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Casology Week #176 – Tree

  1. DebGem says:

    Perfectly CAS. Love the layout! And you can’t go wrong with trees and green. x

    Like

  2. thepaperbaker says:

    Love the simplicity of this elegant card!

    Like

  3. Marika says:

    LOVE your design! Beautiful card!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lostinpaper says:

    What a great CAS design, love how the patterns and colours pop through the panel, I could see this design used for so many ideas, thanks so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really like this idea too! The peekaboo look helps maintain all that wonderful white space, but also gives you a peek into something busier. Super, and very pretty CAS card. So glad you could join us at CASology this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

