Christmas Bokeh & PTI Blog Hop

Hello, Stampers!

I’m back with another Christmas Card, this time using the Bokeh technique.  I’m also using the sentiments and dies from Reverse Confetti…love this set!  Great sentiments in it and I love word dies!  And I’m entering this on the PTI Blog Hop…Here is their inspiration photo:

Blog Hop Inspiration

Isn’t this photo gorgeous?  I’m loving the blues and white for Christmas so here’s my card, using the photo as my inspiration…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Christmas Bokeh

I had so much fun making this.  I used some watercolor paper, and colored my background with Distress Markers, then spritzed them generously with water and let it dry.  Then I die cut the panel down with a rectangle stitched die.  I used the backs of some of my stamps {to make the circles} and a couple little “star” stamps and stamped with white ink to bring a large “flow” of dots from the top down.  I sponged my “merry” die with distressed ink, glued it down and stamped my sentiments above and below it.  I then popped the panel up on white cardstock, to bring in the white from the photo, rounded punched the edges of the base, and added clear sequins.

I love how this turned out!  It’s so much fun to do.  Just remember, you have to wait for the background to dry, or use your heat tool.  The white ink also takes a long time to dry unless you heat it, also.

I would love to see what you make using the Bokeh technique!  It’s fun anytime of the year!

Hugs and keep smilin’

Sunshine

 

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Christmas Bokeh & PTI Blog Hop

  1. I have yet to try the bokeh technique, Sunshine, but I sure am pinning this stunning card as inspiration for when I do! It is pure perfection and a joy to behold!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

  2. Julia Aston says:

    What a gorgeous background you inked and splattered – love the ghost stampings you added too – what a wonderful inspired card!

    Like

  3. thepaperbaker says:

    Ohhhh this is FABULOUS! I love the blues too!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kay Miller says:

    Really pretty card! Your background is really amazing!!

    Like

  5. nellieann83 says:

    You have mastered this technique! Love it with that cute sentiment!

    Like

  6. Kathy D says:

    Oh, your background is BEAUTIFUL! I love what you have created!

    Like

  7. Marlena M says:

    I love how this turned out too! It’s beautiful~

    Like

  8. BarbGhig says:

    Such a beautiful bokeh effect on your background and I love your die cut sentiment! Stunning card! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

