Partial Die-Cutting Holiday Cards

Wow…take a look at the gorgeous cards Jess made for inspiration!

The Season

Good morning, Jess here!  It’s great to be back to posting but I’ve really enjoyed seeing the debut from the new design team girls!  Have you seen the posts by Eunji, Vera, and Emily?  Keeway is coming up next week! 🙂

Today I’m sharing two cards using the partial die-cutting technique!  The basic idea is that you only run part of your die through your die-cutting machine so that it only cuts partway.  There are a lot of variations on this technique but here are two ways of using partial die-cutting!

For my first card I used post-it tape to line up a shape die and the panda die on my panel.  I marked a line near the bottom with my pencil where I wanted it to stop cutting through the paper.  Then I just stuck the top part of my panel in between the die-cutting plates…

View original post 289 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

