Stamp Nation Coloring with Pencils Challenge #2

Hello, Stampers!

My challenge for the 2nd coloring challenge was to use Colored Pencils to blend in different ways, by using hard to light pressure, by using the heat from your finger, and by blending with gamsol.  I chose to use the hard to light technique here.  These are my practice pieces…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Prismacolor blending technique

And this is the card I made with one of the feathers…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Blending with Prismacolors using pressure

I chose to use spray inks through a stencil and some colored brushes on my background.  I then stamped the sentiment, cut out the feather and pop it up on the card.  I also added a few candy dots to finish it off.  What do you think?  These lessons at Stamp Nation are so much fun!!!!

Hugs and keep smilin’!

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stamp Nation Coloring with Pencils Challenge #2

  1. lostinpaper says:

    What a great card Sharon! There are so many wonderful details here, the pencil colouring really shines but it’s helped by all that fab background work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

