You’re the Greatest

Gorgeous shaker card by Ruby for The Ton!

The Season

Good morning, friends. Today’s technique is one that never gets old: ink smooshing. Once in a while, I allow my craft mat to get messy. For today’s card, I decided to use the good ol’ distress inks in the following colors: Picked Raspberry, Seedless Preserves, Peacock Feathers, Mustard Seed, and Mermaid Lagoon.. I inked up my craft mat directly with the ink pads and sprayed with some water. Then, I simply placed my watercolor cardstock in random areas to color them. I left part of the middle white since I was going to turn it into a shaker card. I also took some fern stamps from Mini Wild Florals and stamped them all around the edges using the same distress ink colors and Black Soot.

image14
Once everything was dry, I cleaned up my mat and die-cut parts of the card with some leaf dies I had. Now I have to…

View original post 229 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

