Cottage Greetings and Flowering Flourishes in Silver!

Amy's Inklings

image_3For whatever reason, when I sat down to compose my message today, the wedding adage, “Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue” came to mind. So here goes …

Something Old …
Well, not old. Just not new. Flowering Flourishes is the stamp set I used to create the background for this card. Using a 1-1/4″ strip of Sticky Note, I masked a panel across the midsection of the card to leave a vacancy for the greeting later. I then stamped a collage of Flowering Flourishes over the entire card with VersaMark and heat embossed the images with Silver Embossing Powder.

Something New …
Cottage Greetings is a GREAT new stamp set in Stampin’ Up!’s new Annual Catalog. Several of the greetings are in a fun, fresh, whimsical, cursive writing such as the “Happy Birthday” used in my card above.  I. Love. It!!!!

Cottage-Greetings-Card-KitThe added bonus to this…

View original post 215 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

