Happy Independence Day!!!

Hello, my friends!

I want to wish a belated Happy Independence Day to my Canadian friends, and a Happy Independence Day to my American friends!  Let us not forget those who made sacrifices for our freedom.  On that note, I came up with a card to honor all our Military…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Honoring The Brave

I started with my white layer by using Washi tape to mask off the stripes and sponged on the red.  Then slowly removed the tape to make crisp lines and not tear my paper.  Then I cut some blue card stock and glued it to the side.  I punched two different sizes of stars to glue onto the blue.  I stamped the image and sentiment in Versafine Onyx Black ink and added a small blue punched out cross to embellish the top right corner, keeping this flat, so it will be easy to mail.  Finally, I attached my panel onto a red card base.

I’ve entered this card to Challenge #67 – Patriotic over at Addicted to CAS Challenge.

Have a very safe and happy holiday weekend!

Hugs,

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Independence Day!!!

  1. Ankie says:

    Gorgeous card. Good luck on this challenge. Hugs, Ankie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyk4 says:

    Fabulous card for the red, white and blue challenges – good luck

    Kathyk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah says:

    Fabulous stamping and a brilliant design.
    At less is more we do like to see a little more ‘white space’ however and I can’t see a link back to our blog. Maybe I’ve missed it somewhere. Thanks for playing along and at ATCAS too.
    Sarah

    Like

  4. Anita says:

    I love the way your red stripes fade out. As Sarah has mentioned, we like some white space to be included on our entries and a link back to Less is More.
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More

    Like

  5. Ksenija says:

    Sharon, what a great idea to create stripes with washi tape masks! Thanks for sharing with us. -Sweet Kobylkin, ATCAS

    Like

  6. anja curvers says:

    Wow great card and great way to achieve those stripes. Thanks for joining us over at ATCAS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

