You Make Me Happy!

Look at the wonderful inspiration card Jess is sharing with us at The Ton! I have this set and need to go play!

The Season

Good morning!  Jessica here with a colorful card featuring Wild Peonies!

I started off by generation stamping the various solid peony shapes from Wild Peonies with WPlus9 Sweet Gelato Ink.  Then I stamped two of the outline peonies and the sentiment from I Got You with versamark before heat-embossing it with superfine gold embossing powder.  I used a die to die-cut the stitched panel and then set it aside to work on the card base.  I stamped the various solid and outline leaf shapes from Wild Peonies around the edge of an A2 panel with versamark and then heat-embossed them with the same superfine gold embossing powder.  To finish the card I adhered that panel to a top-folding A2 card base and then used foam mounting tape to mount the peony panel to the card.  I was very inspired by the beautiful thank you cards Effie has been…

View original post 28 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

