Simply Less Is More Challenge

Hello, Stampers!

My, we have had some super rainy weather down here in Southwest Louisiana, and plenty of flooding!  It’s supposed to slack off this week…praying it does before I grow mildew around my ankles…LOL!

Less Is More has a Challenge and you still have time to join in!  The Challenge is Up, Up and Away!  Think of any thing that flies, balloons, kites, birds…let your imagination “soar”!

???????????????????????

I have made a simple card that I sponged with Memento Summer Sky.  I then added an outlined rainbow stamped with white ink and colored in rainbow colors with my brush and watercolors, overlapping to blend a little with the next color.  I stamped my clouds several times with the same white ink {by Stampin’ Up!}.  Needless to say, I’m impatient for inks to dry so I dried this all with my heat tool, then stamped the kite image and then loaded the colors onto another image to stamp in the middle for fill-in.  I added the sentiment {all these stamps are by Papertrey Ink}, and added some Marshmallow sequins by Pretty Pink Posh.  The panel was cut using the In and Out Diagonal Stitched Rectangle Die-Namics by My Favorite Things.

How do you like it?  Now let’s see what you create for this Challenge…just hop on over to the Less Is More Challenge Blog and add yours…you don’t need a blog to participate!

Hugs and don’t forget to comment!

I’m looking forward to seeing your creations…

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Simply Less Is More Challenge

  1. Teresa "TK" Kieser says:

    This is simply lovely. What a great way to start the day. TFS

    Like

  2. ~amy~ says:

    Pretty! Love the kite and rainbow!

    Like

  3. chrissieann says:

    This is lovely!
    It’s great to see you at “Less is More” with this fab creation!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  4. lostinpaper says:

    Such a sweet card Sharon, love how the rainbow looks almost real!

    Like

  5. Love the rainbow behind the kite! Super cute card “

    Like

  6. Sarah says:

    A fabulous take on our challenge this week and your rainbow looks so good it’s as if you’ve plucked it straight from the sky and onto your card. Love it. Beautiful colours and elements.
    Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

    Like

  7. Anne Ray says:

    What a lovely rainbow you created Sharon!
    Thank you for joining us at Less is More
    Anne
    Less is More

    Like

Leave a Reply

