Freshly Made Sketches #182 – So Happy For You

Hello again!  This is my second post for the day.  To see the last one I posted, just scroll down.  The sketch we have for FMS is this one…

There are many that have posted already, but there is still time to get yours done.  It’s a nice, simple sketch that can be interpreted many ways, and this is how I interpreted it…

???????????????????????

I took my yellow card base and made my own design on it by stamping the flowers in ColorBox Frost White Pigment Ink.  While that was drying, I applied some Tim Holtz Mustard Seed Distress Ink onto my craft mat, spritzed it with water, and smooshed my watercolor cardstock panel into the ink and splattered some onto the front as well.  When that dried, I die cut the edge, stamped the image from Verve’s Hope Blooms, stamped the image on a scrap of the cardstock and flagged the end.  Then I rolled some gold thread and attached it and some Pretty Pink Posh clear sequins and attached all this to the base.

I kinda like how it turned out.  Funny how some cards come together as your working on them, instead of planning out ahead…LOL.

Please leave a comment…I read them all.  Thanks so much for stopping by today!  There will be more soon.

Hugs and keep smilin’,

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Freshly Made Sketches #182 – So Happy For You

  1. Brian says:

    This is really lovely, Sharon! I love your yellow treatment on the background panel – nice work!

    Like

  2. lostinpaper says:

    I don’t create with yellow often enough, yours is such a bright cheery design and such great use of the sketch! Have a fab weekend… I hope the weather settles, it sounds just a little damp there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. such a gorgeous card.. I love all that bright yellow.. awesome designing

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That splash of yellow is fabulous! Such a pretty card! Thanks for joining us at FMS!

    Like

  5. Thank you so very much for your sweet comment, Linda! I love FMS!

    Like

  6. Jen Brum says:

    Very pretty card! I love how you’ve used different techniques to create such a unique texture! Love all the little details, especially that rolled thread! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Why, thank you, Jen, for your sweet comments. I had that thread laying around quite a while and decided this would be the perfect time to use it. I like the way it looks, too. I love Freshly Made Sketches and plan to play as often as I can.
      Sunshine Sharon xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

