Unforgettable

Hello, my dear followers!

I have another card for you today with a watercolor background and a CUTE “critter” that I entered into a critter challenge at Stamp Nation.  I used my Copics to color the sweet elephant and “ball” {really an upside down balloon…LOL!}.  I got these stamps from WPlus9.  I didn’t have the dies, so I snipped them out and glued them to the center of my card.  Then I stamped the sweet coordinating sentiment under it and added stars all around and sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.  I colored the inside of the stars with Buttercup Liquid Pearls.  I can’t believe I haven’t used them in years and they are still working!

???????????????????????

Pardon the photo…it was night and not good lighting {speaking of that, I MUST make a light box for my photos, but I procrastinate…LOL} and the background is white, not pink.  What do you think about how all this came out?  Leave me a comment, I would love to hear from you.  Another post coming tomorrow about Prismacolor Pencils.

Hugs and keep smilin’…

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unforgettable

  1. lostinpaper says:

    Totally too cute Sharon, I have a little elephant flying my way right now and I can’t wait! Love your clever ball / balloon, totally resourceful use of your stamps and as for photos we are all in the same boat, more often than not it feels like I’m fighting with my camera. I ended up giving up on my light box and now just wait to use natural light and tweak in photoshop if it’s still a little too dark.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Therese! I just adored your elephant card!! A lot of work, but still worth it, so AWESOME! I may find a spot near a window for photos, but hard to find a window that’s not “blocked” by something and my sashes are too narrow…yikes, what to do, right? LOL.

      Like

  2. love the watercoloring.. that little elephant just makes me smile.. cute card.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

