Spring is Here!

Hello Stampers, and welcome to my blog!

I have had Spring Fever {NOT cleaning, but with better weather…LOL} !  I have been trying to make a few Spring Cards, mostly for a challenge here and there.  One of my most recent cards are from a Challenge at Stamp Nation to use scraps.  That prompted my card here:

???????????????????????

I used five different patterned papers on this one, the die-cut sentiment, the heart under the Wink of Stella’ed Butterfly, and the three strips across the bottom.  I also used an old sticker I’ve had laying around for years, the buttercup, and sprinkled a few Pretty Pink Posh turquoise sequins.

My next card was for a sketch challenge that I didn’t enter, but wanted to follow the sketch anyway.  Here is the card:

???????????????????????

I don’t remember which sketch I used, but this came out bright and cheery.  I again used some old stickers, and some Stampin’ Up! Design paper that I sponged and die cut and Gina K. papers for the background and the banner.  I also stamped some flowers around the sentiment, which is from Verve.

Well, that’s it for me today, but be sure to leave a comment…I love hearing from you and answer all my comments.

Hugs and keep smilin’…

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring is Here!

  1. lostinpaper says:

    I love using up my hoarded ‘scraps’, and would be extremely happy if my card turned out as pretty as these. Great use of design, patterns and colour Sharon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

