I Finally Joined the Copic Bandwagon – Check Out My First Card.

What do you do when you have a very limited supply of Copics?  I always thought I had to get the whole set before I could do anything with them, but I decided to try my hand at it anyway, with this cute bunny stamp I just got in called Sweet Friend by Bebunni…

Love Blossomed

EEK…I’m stoked!  I love how this sweet bunny turned out, but, as you can see, I don’t have very many reds or greens to do the rose justice.  Now I MUST order some more Copics for my collection!  Have to save the money first, but I’m ready to try some more.  It takes me a LOT longer to do, especially when I don’t know too much and haven’t practiced enough, but I say it’s worth it in the end.  Oh, I’ll still be making my other cards, which are way faster to make and still a lot of fun, but I think I’ve found myself wanting to color more, now.

What are your thoughts about your Copics?  Do you use them a lot?  I know I need lessons and I watch a lot of videos, but can’t afford the lessons, so it’s just practice.  I was afraid of them at first, but I wanted to try and make a whole card and finally did.  Oh, and that sentiment?  LOL…I made a boo-boo and stamped it crooked, so I did what Catherine Pooler from Stamp Nation does and stamped a banner to cover it and, voila!  You would have never known, right?  LOL!

Have a wonderful stampin’ day and please leave a comment…I love reading all of them!

Hugs and keep smilin’,

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Finally Joined the Copic Bandwagon – Check Out My First Card.

  1. Thank you, Amy…you’re a doll. Wish I had someone around to give me lessons, but at least there are videos out there. What do you think about the new Chameleon Markers? I’m even considering them…like several markers in one. 🙂

    Like

  2. lostinpaper says:

    And you should be happy, this little bunny is incredible, can’t believe this is your first attempt! (I adore my Copics as you know, but remember you don’t need every colour I only have a few from each family and seem to manage quite fine…. although wouldn’t it be nice to have them all lol.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

