I Actually CASE’d Myself…

I made a Valentine’s Day card for my swell guy friend recently and here it is…

???????????????????????I rather like how it turned out as well as the color combination.  I added glossy accents on the bottom heart of the tag.  Well, my son wanted me to make one for him to give to his girlfriend and I didn’t have any of the papers like Mike’s card and when I started making my son’s, everything seemed to take a turn as I was making it…LOL!  So here’s Daniel’s card to give to his sweetie…

???????????????????????I used completely different design papers, stamped a doily with Real Red SU! ink, paint splattered the tag, then used the stamp Daniel picked out, but seemed like something was amiss here…I know!  I punched out a little red heart to pop up on the one on the stamp, added the bow and some bling, and voila!  Needless to say, Daniel said it was perfect!  I’m so relieved and happy when something works out great…especially for a picky teenage boy…LOL!

That’s it for me today, until next time…

Hugs and keep smilin’…

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Actually CASE’d Myself…

  1. Nancy L. says:

    Love both of your Valentine cards! Thanks for joining the girl and I at Just Us Girls this week…hope to see you again soon!

    Like

  2. Marisa says:

    Adore that heart BG paper on the first card and I’m sure your son’s GF will love her card !

    Like

Leave a Reply

