Masculine Birthday ~ Freshly Made Sketch

Hello, Stampers!

Wow, I am so glad the holidays are over!  Even though I didn’t decorate…used a Nativity Scene and wonderful hand-made cards from my awesome bloggers and followers out there, I still feel a wee bit on the tired side.  So, anyway, how were your holidays?  I hope everyone had a wonderful one and that your 2015 is a blessed and peaceful one!

     Well, I came across the blog of Freshly Made Sketch and this is what I found, Sketch # 167…

And…I needed to make my honey a birthday card, and was getting into panic mode until I saw this and everything clicked together…

???????????????????????     I had done a watercolor background, but never put it on a card until now…isn’t it nice to have some stuff stashed?  I took a little bit of liberty with the sketch, but I think Mike will like this one, don’t you?  I added a bit of silver cardstock embossed with a new embossing folder that looks like “tailgate” metal {LOL}.  Anyway, he drives an 18-wheeler, so I guess this can apply, right?  I also Silver embossed the “Happy” and popped up the “Birthday.  I think it’ll qualify to post on their site.   I’ve made this just in time for their deadline, so I’ll leave ya now so I can upload it…meanwhile,

Hugs, and keep smilin’…

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Masculine Birthday ~ Freshly Made Sketch

  1. Thanks so much for the love you left on my blog!!

    Like

  2. Cindy Hall says:

    Wow! That watercolor background is fabulous. This is a really great Man-Card. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

