MFT Sketch Challenge #209

Wow, the weather has really been bad here!  We have had thunderstorms all day long!  With LOTS of lightning and LOUD thunder!  My poor little Zoey had to sit in my lap every time one of them came through…poor little fur baby! {grin}  I hardly had time to make a card until now.

I decided to make a cute little Birthday card for a child.  I used some old dsp with matching die from SU! and the sentiment is an old one that I had from There She Goes Clear Stamps.  I vowed this year to use up my stuff and to use things that have never seen any love.  So, here’s what I came up with…

???????????????????????     Forgive the bad photography.  The only light I had was overhead in the room and I had it laying flat.  I was trying to let the crystal effects on the water from the whale’s spout dry…teehee.  I also added a dew drop to his eye to make it shiny and a little 3-D looking.  I hope it conforms to the sketch.  Here’s what that looks like, click the link to see it on the MFT site:

     I hope everyone is staying bundled up and warm today.  The weather’s been topping the news lately.  I’m hoping we don’t have to swim out of here…LOL!

Hugs and keep smiling!

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MFT Sketch Challenge #209

  1. lbcrafter says:

    You have done a great job! beautiful card!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

