Blessings To You – A Cased Card

Hello, Stampers,

I decided to CASE a gorgeous card I saw on Hero Arts called Pretty Purples, by Mariana Grigsby.  This is her card:

Click on the link above to view her beautiful creation.

I couldn’t resist casing her card with a few of my own changes.  Here is my version:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESI love how it turned out…Mariana’s design inspired me so much that I just HAD to make one right after I saw it!  Have you ever felt an instant impulse as soon as you were inspired?  I used the same design except for the small strip of designer paper background exposed at the top.  I had a different tag, used twine instead, and a stamp set from Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps called June Rose.  I used the sentiment from the same company in a different set.

I first cut the design paper to fit the front of my A2 card, then angled the layers, just as Mariana did.  I double stamped the image with VersaMark, once on the bottom layer, then once on the tag layer.  I embossed both with Stampendous detail silver Argent Fin Opaque embossing powder.  Then I used a few of my SU! markers to color them in, lined them up and popped up the tag.  I stamped the sentiment in SU! Perfect Plum, then added some clear rain drops for accent {sorry, can’t remember where I obtained those, at the moment}.  Whaddya think?  Leave me a comment, I would love to hear from you.

Let me know what inspires you.

Hugs,

Sunshine Sharon

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in cased cards, Clean and Simple, design papers, dies, embossing, ink, Papercrafting, Random Acts of Kindness, tags, twine. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blessings To You – A Cased Card

  1. savannahland2 says:

    OHHH! What a gorgeous card— love the bottom paper! And that flower is super beautiful! FAB x10000!

    THANKS so much for stopping by the VS blog and leaving me some love! Your comment made my day! THANK YOU so much ❤ Hope you have a fabulous day— HUGS ❤ Sav

    ps… thanks for the offer for bags of leaves:) LOL! Maybe I can get some next year:)

    Like

  2. such a pretty card.. love that flower..

    Like

  3. Kristie says:

    Beautiful, Sharon! Have a blessed Thanksgiving! xoxo

    Like

  4. Ardyth says:

    So glad you linked up at the Muse DT Call with this beautiful card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

