Love Note…

Love Note-I love you

     I made this card for my new honey, just because.  I love trying new techniques and products.  I adore this little Love Note Fri-Die by Cas-ual Fridays Stamps!  I decided to make it pop by cutting some shiny gold paper and letting it be front and center of the tag.  I made the tag by using another die and pressing it into some ink I squished on a waterproof pad and spritzed with water.  I did it with some blue and some pink distressed inks, then dried it with my heat tool.  I cut and stamped the sentiment in the little banner and attached the note and banner to the tag, then popped them up with dimensionals onto some patterned paper.  I cut my card base out of some neutral Soft Suede paper, A2 size and glued some Dearest Jane pattern paper in script onto the base, then added the other layers on top of this and, voila!  My card was finished!  I think he will like this one, don’t you?

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in note, Papercrafting, tags and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

