“Well…scraps!!!!”

Here’s a great way to use up those scraps…

Amy's Inklings

I haven’t participated in a card challenge in a while so I was excited to hunker down in the quiet of the night last night to check out the Pals Paper Arts Challenge.  It’s a color challenge this week … Mossy Meadows, Cajun Crazeand Soft Suede.  

226

But to my dismay last night I realized … I was S.O.L.

Stamper Out of Luck.”

I had only scraps of Mossy Meadows and Cajun Craze.  And the scrap piece of Mossy Meadows that I had was already stamped on. What to do, what to do …?

IMG_2989

I resorted to DSPs – –   Color Me Autumn and Santa & Co., both from the Holiday Catalog.

thankfulforyou

By simply cutting strips into banners and adhering them side by side, I got the colors that I needed to satisfy the PPA challenge. To create the bannners, you can use the corner of a square…

View original post 223 more words

About sunshinelouisiana

I love God and Country and am obsessed with paper crafting...just can't seem to get enough of it! I love my virtual friends I make on-line and our group is growing by leaps and bounds! Let's play!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Well…scraps!!!!”

  1. OHHHHHHHH! What a fun card— and a great way to use up scraps! I really need to CAS this:)

    THANKS so much for stopping by and leaving some love on the Virtual Smooches blog! So glad you liked my video and project- your comment made my day ❤ HUGS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

